Changing It Up: Why You’re Going to Love Infused Water

Blueberry orange mint inflused water

Blueberry, orange, mint water yummmm!

We all know that we are supposed to stay hydrated and drink at least 8 glasses of water each day, but it can be hard to make sure we are getting enough water.

I’ve started spicing up my water with different fruits and fresh herbs to make sure I don’t get bored drinking water day in and day out.

The best part? There are major health benefits to go along with infusing your water that are helping me beast my workouts. Plus, the urge to grab a soda or other high-sugar drink disappears.

In short, infused water is my new favorite thing.

Here are some of my recommendations for infused water:
1) Get a good container
I recently received a FORLIFE Mist Ice Tea Jug for Cold Brew and love how easy it is to use.  All you have to do is put your chosen fruits or herbs in the bottom, fill it with water, put the lid on and place it in the fridge. An hour or so later you have great tasting, refreshing water for yourself or your guests.

2) Have a to go container
Whether it’s work, play, or the gym having a simple to-go container will help you focus on getting the recommended eight cups of water easily. There are speciality fruit-infused water bottles you can buy or you can simply plop in a few frozen berries into your regular water bottle. The frozen berries will double as ice cubes, too, which is perfect for summer.

2) Have fun with it
Strawberries, peaches, and other fruits are easy to add to water. I’ve also loved using my fresh herb garden to try sprigs of mint and basil in my water (basil-strawberry water is delicious!). Don’t be afraid to branch out and try new “recipes” like these 10 amazing hydrating infused water recipes. My favorite one at the moment has orange slices, blueberries and mint leaves.

Feel free to try any combination of fruits, veggies and herbs you like. If you find one you really like, let me know on Instagram or Twitter so I can try it out too.

Leave a Reply

